Seas the Day in Ormond-By-The-Sea

city of Ormond-by-the-Sea
from/per night $70
  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Accessible


Description

The perfect home away from home! With just a quarter mile walk to the beach and a fifteen minute drive to Daytona Beach, this is the perfect place for you to relax! The Halifax River offers many unique water activities and is only a short walk away. We hope you chose us for your Florida stay! Entire House, Patio furniture, beach chairs. Quiet neighborhood, please keep noise down after 10pm Walk to Beach or Intercoastal Waterway


Amenities

  • Deck / Patio
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Bed Linens Provided
  • Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking
  • Parking
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Children welcome
  • Snowbird & Monthly Stay Rental
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Terrace / Balcony

Location Info

Quite neighborhood, please keep noise down after 10pm


Rates & Fees

Nightly rates range from $70.00 to $70.00

From To Minimum Stay Nightly Rate
2023-01-01 2023-04-30 30 nights $70.00

Calendar


Policies

Check-In Time : Flexible
Check-Out Time : Flexible
  • Suitable for Children

General Policies

Other things to note; Note there will be an additional 6% Volusia County tax that must be paid after booking. You will receive a request for additional money.

House Rules

- Please read house rules - No Smoking, No Parties,  No Pets, No shoes in house. - No spring breakers. No Additional Parties may stay without Owner Consent, - Quiet time after 11PM. - Garage is unusable. Hot Tub is unusable. No IceMaker. Septic system Do Not Flush items down toilet or sinks. Follow signage posted in house. - Please replace basic hygiene products and toilet articles. That includes soap, toothpaste, shaving products, deodorant and mouthwash. - Do not flush sanitary napkins down the toilet. - Washer and dryer are available. - Please use outside shower, after visiting beach to rinse off. - Please rinse off beach items with a hose after each time. - Garbage and recycle is Monday. Please take containers to street. &nbs...

Read More

Terms & Conditions

- Please read house rules - No shoes in house. - No spring breakers. - Quiet time after 11PM. - Garage is unusable. Hot Tub is unusable. No IceMaker. - Please replace basic hygiene products and toilet articles. That includes soap, toothpaste, shaving products, deodorant and mouthwash. - Do not flush sanitary napkins down the toilet. - Washer and dryer are available. - Please use outside shower, after visiting beach to rinse off. - Please rinse off beach items with a hose after each time. - Garbage and recycle is Monday. Please take containers to street.

Cancellation Policy

Hurricanes Only. No Refunds otherwise.


Reviews

(Based on 3 reviews)
- 12/30/2020 -

-

"This home is in a super location close to so many awesome places but that is the only positive thing I can say about it. We were super disappointed in the home. The entire home was super cluttered with dusty old stuff. It had a musty odor and we did not even feel comfortable to use the kitchen due to the appearance of uncleanliness. There was a dead bug in the living room. There were no towels in the hall bathroom. We had to search for them before finding them in the laundry room. The yard was very unkempt. The listing included beach chairs and umbrella but there were none. When we reached out to host he said last guests broke them and he did not replace them. Did not offer to allow us to purchase replacements and he reimburse us. The entire home was very cluttered with personal stuff. There was no room for the guests items. It appears as if someone’s grandma moved out and left all her 60 years worth of stuff. Could not ever relax and make ourselves at home. We will not ever stay here again and highly recommend others do not either."

Host Reply
Hi Arnold, I’m sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I am astounded by your review as the only complaint that you spoke of to me was the beach essentials. We spoke about how the chairs were broken by prior occupants, and I did try rectifying the situation in a timely manner by requesting my friends buy new chairs. When I responded that I was unavailable to fulfill your demand by the next day, your communication ended with me. Additionally, the pictures posted on AirBnB represent what the property truly looks like. I have had positive reviews about people’s stays previously and am sorry that your stay was not up to your standard.
- 07/12/2020 -

Great Beach house

"We took the chance on this house. It was in a great location. It's minutes walk to ocean and the intercoastal waterway. The owner updated the appliances stove, ref and dryer. Also tile was added to the kitchen area. We had a great time and the owner was available for any questions. We are planning on coming back next year. Rebecca"

Host Reply
Thank you Rebecca

"I would not recommend this location as it needs to improve in cleanliness and provide full/regular cable access. It appears to be on well water, as you can hear the pump run on a regular basis and the water is not tasty."

Host Reply
Julie M sorry you found your stay unpleasant. Please review listing as cable tv, wifi, and laptop friendly are not listed as amenities of this house. All houses in the area are required to be on city well water. Photos were recently taken showing the condition. There are No bugs, and is regularly sprayed for bugs. House is professionally cleaned after each guest.
Read More

Sign In

Not registered yet?
Click here for traveler sign up
Click here for host sign up
Select your Account Type :
You will receive an email containing a link allowing you to reset your password to a new preferred one.

Register


Already have an account?